CPAmericaCrowGlobalEventsVIP Program

About Us

We build relationships and share insights that help members grow.

One step ahead since 1978.

Our industry is never static. Accountancy is broad, complex, and ever-evolving. From legal changes to shifts in client organizations, it can be hard for individual firms to find the time and resources to adapt.

We launched CPAmerica to make the complex simple. We provide you with a supportive association where members can share practical knowledge and insights. A place where you can access resources to help you expand services and react to changes as they happen.

Our in-house team runs world-class training, including our popular Visitation Improvement Program and webinars. We’re also part of Crowe Global, a world-leading network of accounting firms, so we’re able to offer members a regional and international perspective – resulting in better knowledge and greater opportunities.

Our Board of Directors

Chair (2018-2022)

Gregory Hammonds

Whaley Hammonds Tomasello Accountants & Advisors 115 Westridge Industrial Blvd., St. 200 McDonough, GA 30253

Vice/Elect Chair (2020-2023) 

Jackie Cardello

GRF CPAs & Advisors
4550 Montgomery Ave Ste 800N
Bethesda, MD 20814-3343

Director (2020-2022)

Greg Denning

Larson & Company, PC
12240 S River Heights Dr, Suite 300
South Jordan, UT 84095-5119

Director (2021-2023)

Shelly Bedford

Dennis, Gartland & Niergarth
415 Munson Avenue, Ste. 201
Traverse City, MI 49686

Director (2021)

Mark Dreher

Wallace, Plese + Dreher, L.L.P.
500 N. Juniper Dr., Ste. 275
Chandler, AZ 85226-2540

Director (2021-2023)

David Farnsworth

McGowen Hurst Clark Smith
1601 W. Lake Pkwy, Ste. 300
West Des Moines, IA 50266 

Director (2021)

Mike Gillis

DMJ & Co., PLLC
703 Green Valley Road, Ste. 201
Greensboro, NC 27408

Director (2021-2022)

Seth McDaniel

Frazier & Deeter, LLC
1230 Peachtree Street, Ste. 1500
Atlanta, GA 30309

Our Executive Team

Alan Deichler
President
(352) 727-4156
adeichler@cpamerica.org

Grace Horvath
Vice President of Services
(352) 727-4157
ghorvath@cpamerica.org

Art Winstead, CPA
Director of A&A
awinstead@dmj.com

Our Team

Jenn Walker, CMP
Director of Services
(352) 727-4146
jwalker@cpamerica.org

D’Yan Davis, PAFM
Director of CPAConnect & Member Services
(352) 727-4151
ddavis@cpamerica.org

Tarena Stanley
Senior Member Services 
Manager
(352) 727-4155
tstanley@cpamerica.org

Toya Frazer-Ellis
Senior Event Manager
(352) 727-4160
tellis@cpamerica.org 

Sophy Mott
Senior Member Services Manager
(352) 727-4138
smott@cpamerica.org

Amelia Renfroe
Member Services Manager
(352) 727-4149
arenfroe@cpamerica.org

Haley Wilson
Member Services Manager
(352) 727-4142
cgaddy@cpamerica.org 

Lori DeLuco
Member Services 
Administrative Support
(352) 727-4070
ldeluco@cpamerica.org

Amy Azoulay, APR
Marketing Program Manager
(352) 727-4137
aazoulay@cpamerica.org

Oscar Molina
Marketing Editor
(352) 727-4143
omolina@cpamerica.org

Heather Clemons
Network Administrator
(352) 727-4154
hclemons@cpamerica.org

Lauren Bush
Director of Finance/Human 
Resources
(352) 737-4139
lbush@cpamerica.org

Ellen Donovan
Member Development
(352) 727-4140
edonovan@cpamerica.org

Antonio Toupin
Member Services 
Administrative Support
(352) 727-4152
atoupin@cpamerica.org