About CPAmerica

CPAmerica’s mission is to provide its member firms opportunities to improve and grow by learning from and supporting each other through networking, referrals, and the sharing of best practices and other business development resources. Each firm is committed to continuous improvement. CPAmerica provides member firms with the platform and resources to more effectively transition toward incremental improvements. 

History

Founded in 1978, we launched CPAmerica to make the complex simple. We provide you with a supportive association where members can share practical knowledge and insights. A place where you can access resources to help you expand services and react to changes as they happen.

Together
we’re stronger

Learn more about the association.

90+

CPAmerica member firms

140

Offices

4000

Professionals

45

U.S. States covered

950+

Partners

230+

Firms in the Crowe
Global network

Our board of directors

Gary Anglin

Chair (2022-2025)

Gary Anglin

Anglin Reichmann Armstrong, P.C.

(256) 533-1040
ganglin@anglincpa.com
LinkedIn

Blake Isobe

Vice Chair/Chair Elect (2023-2026)

Blake Isobe

N&K CPAs, Inc.

(808) 524-2255
bsisobe@nkcpa.com
LinkedIn

David Farnsworth

Immediate Past Chair (2021-2024)

David Farnsworth

MHCS

(515) 288-3279
dfarnsworth@mhcscpa.com
LinkedIn

John Cournan

Director (2024-2025)

John Cournan

Packer Thomas

(724) 657-2880
jcournan@packerthomas.com
LinkedIn

Angela Kerns

Director (2023-2025)

Angela Kerns

Wall, Einhorn & Chernitzer, P.C. 

(801) 313-1900
akerns@wec.cpa
LinkedIn

John Lauseng

Director (2024-2026)

John Lauseng

Aldrich Group

(503) 585-7774
jlauseng@aldrichadvisors.com
LinkedIn

Shane Rohrbach

Director (2022-2024)

Shane Rohrbach

Gollob Morgan Peddy PC

(903) 534-0088
shane@gmpcpa.com
LinkedIn

Cheri Walker

Director (2024-2026)

Cheri Walker

Albin, Randall & Bennett, CPAs

(207) 772-1981
cwalker@arbcpa.com
LinkedIn

Your association leadership

Putting collaboration first, we inspire the success of America’s independent CPAs. As a trusted source of advice, training and events, we enable you to access a potent, expert business alliance – extending your reach and enhancing your firm and people’s potential.

Our executive team

Grace Horvath

President & CEO

Grace Horvath

President & CEO

(352) 727-4157
ghorvath@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Lauren Bush

Vice President of Operations

Lauren Bush

Vice President of Operations

(352) 737-4139
lbush@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Jenn Walker

Director of Services

Jenn Walker

Director of Services

(352) 727-4146
jwalker@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

“CPAmerica is truly a place of collaboration and camaraderie. We enjoy each other and the culture is one of belonging – I can be my authentic self and I am respected and encouraged to bring new and fresh ideas. Our staff works extremely hard towards a common goal, but we still have the flexibility to experience work-life integration, which is extremely important to me.”

Tarena Stanley
Director of Engagement & Partnerships
CPAmerica

Our team

Lisa Henson

Business Development Manager

Lisa Henson

Business Development Manager

(352) 727-4161
lhenson@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Art Winstead, CPA

Director of A&A

Art Winstead, CPA

Director of A&A


awinstead@dmj.com
LinkedIn

Tarena Stanley

Director of Engagement & Partnerships

Tarena Stanley

Director of Engagement & Partnerships

(352) 727-4155
tstanley@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Linda Portner

Senior Member Services Manager & Director of CPAConnect

Linda Portner

Senior Member Services Manager & Director of CPAConnect

(352) 727-4151
lportner@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Sophy Mott

Senior Member Services Manager

Sophy Mott

Senior Member Services Manager

(352) 727-4138
smott@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Toya Frazer-Ellis

Senior Event Manager

Toya Frazer-Ellis

Senior Event Manager

(352) 727-4160
tellis@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Haley Wilson

Member Services Manager

Haley Wilson

Member Services Manager

(352) 727-4157
hwilson@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Ryan Dunne

Member Services Manager

Ryan Dunne

Member Services Manager

(352) 727-4149
rdunne@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Antonio (Tony) Toupin

Member Services Administrative Support

Antonio (Tony) Toupin

Member Services Administrative Support

(352) 727-4152
atoupin@cpamerica.org

Amy Azoulay, APR

Marketing Manager

Amy Azoulay, APR

Marketing Manager

(352) 727-4137
aazoulay@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Oscar Molina

Marketing Editor

Oscar Molina

Marketing Editor

(352) 727-4143
omolina@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Dominique (Dom) Lamar

Executive Assistant

Dominique (Dom) Lamar

Executive Assistant

(352) 727-4070
dlamar@cpamerica.org
LinkedIn

Related content